Photo: N1

Lady journalists “pick up” all awards for investigative journalism

May 17, 2021

N1 TV journalist Jelena Zorić, BIRN journalist Natalija Jovanović and NIN journalist Sandra Petrušić are all winners of the Annual Dejan Anastasijević Award for investigative journalism that’s presented by the Independent Association of Journalists of Serbia (NUNS).

This investigative journalism prize, which is awarded in the categories of electronic, online and print media, has been presented annually by NUNS for 16 years, with the help of the U.S. Embassy in Serbia.

A special acknowledgement for investigative journalism and contributions to investigating topics of public importance was presented to the editorial office of KRIK, while the Plaque for exceptional contributions to professional investigative journalism was presented to journalist Anđela Milivojević.